Contact

Contact

The Student welcomes letters for publication. The editors do, however, reserve the right to edit or modify letters for purposes of clarity and length. Anonymous letters will not be printed but names will be witheld on request. The letters printed are the opinions of individuals outwith The Student and do not represent the views of the editors or the paper as a whole.

If you are interested in putting adverts in The Student, please contact our advertising team.

If you are a student from the University of Edinburgh interested in writing for The Student, please email the section you are interested in writing for (contact details are below). If you have a story that you think may be of interest to the Student, please email the Editors-in-Chief, or the News section.

The Student is not just looking for writers! If you have an eye for design, love photography, or have a knack with website design we would love to hear from you. We also have a committee for those more interested in the business side of The Student: marketing, advertising, finances and distribution. If you are interested in any of these, please email the Editors.

 

Editorial Staff

 

Editors in Chief Marissa Field & Lydia Watson

editors.studentnewspaper@gmail.com

60 Pleasance, Edinburgh, EH8 9TJ

 

News Olivia Nolan, Victoria Belton & Ellen Blunsdon

news@studentnewspaper.org

 

Comment Oliver Lemarchand, Clea Skopeliti & Polly Smythe

comment@studentnewspaper.org

 

Features Cassandra Lord & Lydia Watson

features@studentnewspaper.org

 

Lifestyle Paula Blanco, Ellie Parker & Saskia Peach

lifestyle@studentnewspaper.org

 

Science & Technology Christopher Lightfoot, Sophia Bashir & Claire Hutchison

science@studentnewspaper.org

 

Culture Beth Blakemore, Geir Darge & Alys Gilbert

culture.thestudent@gmail.com

 

Music Mia Abeyawardene & Marissa Field

music@studentnewspaper.org

 

Film Nico Marrone & Matt Rooney

film@studentnewspaper.org

 

TV & Radio Niamh Anderson & Bethan Morrish

tv@studentnewspaper.org

 

Sport Charles Nurick & Matt Ford

sport@studentnewspaper.org

 

Crossword Dr. John Wakely

 

Head of Illustration Vivian Marie

illustration@studentnewspaper.org

 

Photo Editor Georgia Forsyth Sypestyn

photos@studentnewspaper.org

 

Copy Editor Sophie Beardsworth

copyeditor@studentnewspaper.org

 

Web Editor Adam Shaw

webeds.studentnewspaper@gmail.com

 

Committee

 

President Simon Fern

president@studentnewspaper.org

 

Secretary Claire Hutchison

thesecretary@studentnewspaper.org

 

Treasurer Nico Marrone

treasurer@studentnewspaper.org

 

Head of Advertising Sophia Bashir 

advertising@studentnewspaper.org

 

Head of Marketing Christopher Lightfoot and Annabeth McDowell

marketing@studentnewspaper.org

 

Social Secretaries Beth Blakemore and Rosanna Marshall

 

Copyright: We give free and unlimited permission for the use of images of our front page for illustrative purposes in other publications and platforms, such as WikiMedia.

The Student Newspaper 2016